Keio University Mita Media Center

Remote Access

The Remote Access service allows users at home or other off-campus locations to access databases and electronic journals.

User restrictions

The Remote Access service is restricted to Keio University undergraduate and graduate students, faculty and staff.

To use Remote Access, you must enter your valid Keio ID through keio.jp, the Keio Single Sign-On System. For information on Keio IDs, please refer to keio.jp User’s Guide.

How to acccess (for users of Mita campus)

E-Journals Search

If you access "Electronic Journals" from off campus, you will automatically be asked to log in using your Keio ID and password.
The notice says below;
The contracts of the publishers require that we limit access to current full-time members of students, faculty, and staff of Keio University.
To use this service, you need to login using Keio ID. About Keio ID, please refer to ITC homepage.
Availability of service varied according to the contract of publisher even if you have Keio ID.
Once you are logged in to the service, you may remain logged in for 3 hours. When finished, please log off.
You must have JavaScript enabled and accept cookies to view this page as intended.
If you agree, please click "サービスを利用開始 Go".
※You can access titles with icon.


 

Database NAVI

If you access databases via Database NAVI from off campus, you will automatically be asked to log in using your Keio ID and password. You can access databases with icon.

 

"keio.jp" website

Please log in using your Keio ID and password. Then click "電子ジャーナル / データベース".



Then you can access electronic journals from "E-Journals" and databases and electronic books from ”Databases (Database NAVI)".


Contents

Although content available via Remote Access is continually being added, some databases and electronic journals cannot be accessed via this service.